The Call to Serve

September 22, 2011 § Leave a comment

I recieved my call on the 22nd of September. I opened my call at 6:30 mountain time, while group skyping my family.

“Dear Sister Castellano:
You are hereby called to serve as a missionary of The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. You are assigned to labor in the Missouri Independence Mission. In addition to your calling to share the gospel, you will be assigned to serve in the Independence Visitor’s Center. It is anticipated that you will serve for a period of 18 months.
You should report to the Provo Missionary Training Center on Wednesday, February 1, 2012. While at the Missionary Training Center, you will receive special training in conducting tours. You will prepare to preach the gospel in the English language. Your assignment may be modified according to the needs of the mission president.”
Obviously there is more to the letter but this is the general where and when my call is.
Funny thing is that my address was incorrect! Somehow the computer changed it to 230 W instead of 350 W. The bishop was worried I wouldn’t receive my call, because they normally come in one wednesday. I received mine on a thursday because of the address mishap.

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading The Call to Serve at misschicmissionary.

meta